Kenilworth School and Sixth Form

British Values

British Values – Kenilworth School Audit (Updated July 2021)

The Government emphasises that schools are required to ensure that key ‘British Values’ are taught in all UK schools. The government set out its definition of British values in the 2011 Prevent Strategy. 

The five British Values are:

  • Democracy
  • The rule of law
  • Individual liberty
  • Mutual Respect
  • Tolerance of those of different faiths and beliefs.

Kenilworth School uses elements of study across the subject areas and beyond to ensure that all students have access to British values across all key stages. The examples that follow show some of the ways we as a school seeks to embed British Values ay Key Stage 3, 4 and where applicable Key Stage 5. 

Please click Here to view the full version of the British Values document.


British values democracy British values rule of law British values liberty British values mutual respect